Save-the-Date – Symposium Carbon Risks and Financed Emissions

Invitation to the symposium

Carbon Risks and Financed Emissions of Financial Assets and Portfolios
– Quantification, Management and Reporting

02.07.2019 from 13 to 17 hours (Registration and Snacks from 12:30 hours)
at the TechQuartier, Event Space Hammermann (Platz der Einheit 2, 60327 Frankfurt am Main).

Register here

The transition process of the economy towards a Green Economy poses new challenges for investors, politics, supervision and the entire financial industry. In this context, the EU Action Plan calls not only for a reorientation of capital flows towards a sustainable economy, but also for adequate risk management and reporting. The question for investors and asset management is how best to deal with the associated risks and opportunities.

In this context, the BMBF-funded project “Carbon Risk Management (CARIMA)” provides an approach for the quantification, management and reporting of carbon risks arising in the transition process from a carbon-intensive to a low-carbon economy. At this symposium we will present our approach, which has been developed in exchange with financial practitioners, as well as a series of application-oriented tools. In addition, further presentations will provide exciting insights into the topic of “Carbon Risks and Financed Emissions”.

The Chair of Finance and Banking of the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics of the University of Augsburg in cooperation with the Association for Environmental Management and Sustainability in Financial Institutions (VfU) cordially invites you to this symposium. Please register using the link above. Please note that the event is in German language.

Save-the-Date – Fachtagung Carbon Risks und Financed Emissions

Einladung zur Fachtagung
 
Carbon Risks und Financed Emissions von Finanztiteln und Portfolios
– Quantifizierung, Management und Reporting
 
am 02.07.2019 von 13 bis 17 Uhr (Anmeldung und Snacks ab 12:30 Uhr)
im TechQuartier, Event Space Hammermann (Platz der Einheit 2, 60327 Frankfurt am Main).
 
Hier anmelden

Der Transitionsprozess der Wirtschaft hin zu einer Green Economy birgt neue Herausforderungen für Investoren, Politik, Aufsicht und die gesamte Finanzindustrie. Der EU Aktionsplan fordert in diesem Kontext nicht nur eine Neuausrichtung der Kapitalflüsse in Richtung einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaft, sondern auch ein adäquates Risikomanagement und Reporting. Für Investoren und Asset Management stellt sich die Frage, wie mit den verbundenen Risiken und Chancen optimal umgegangen werden sollte.
 
In diesem Kontext liefert das vom BMBF-geförderte Projekt „Carbon RiskManagement (CARIMA)“ einen Ansatz zur Quantifizierung, zum Management und zum Reporting von Carbon Risiken, die im Transitionsprozess von einer carbon-intensiven zu einer low-carbon Wirtschaft entstehen. Auf dieser Fachtagung stellen wir diesen im Austausch mit der Finanzpraxis entwickelten Ansatz sowie eine Reihe anwendungsorientierter Tools vor. Darüber hinaus liefern weitere Vorträge spannende Einblicke in die Thematik „Carbon Risks und Financed Emissions“.
 
Der Lehrstuhl für Finanz- und Bankwirtschaft der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Augsburg in Kooperation mit dem Verein für Umweltmanagement und Nachhaltigkeit in Finanzinstituten (VfU) laden Sie zu dieser Fachtagung herzlich ein. Bitte registrieren Sie sich unter dem oben angegebenen Link.